LC tennis team members receive GSAC awards

LC tennis team members receive GSAC awards

DEMOREST, Ga. – LaGrange College's tennis teams had individuals receive 2010 GSAC conference awards at ceremonies during the 2010 GSAC Men's and Women's Tennis Championship Tournament.

Junior Brett Buehler was named to the GSAC All-Conference team at #4 singles. Buehler was 8-4 overall this season and 3-3 in GSAC matches.

Tyler Clinebell was named the GSAC Co-Freshman of the Year, sharing the honor with Maryville College's Zach Clark. Clinebell was 5-7 this season at #1 singles for the Panthers.

First year head coach Matt Donnett was selected as the Co-Coach of the Year for the men. Donnett guided the Panthers to a 6-7 overall record and 2-4 in the GSAC.

The Panthers had seven players earn GSAC All-Academic honors: Dale Brown, Kaylen Short, Becky Johnson, Kelly Lane, Jessica Shaver, Kelsey Tinker and Rachel Watson.