Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The LaGrange College SAAC embraces the mission of the USA South SAAC which is to:

* Enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering a positive  student-athlete image
* Support and encourage athletes in their development athletically and academically
by promoting discipline, time management skills and goal setting
* Facilitate open communication between student-athletes, the academic community, coaches and administrators
* Increase the Conference's involvement in the NCAA Student-Athlete Advisory Committee
* Promote good sportsmanship, fair play, leadership and academic achievement  among student-athletes
* Provide the student-athletes with a "voice" in the Conference

Found at:

SAAC Community Service Initiatives:

  • Fall 2017- Cans Across the Conference
    *Donating to Our Daily Bread

SAAC Advisor
Mike White

2017-18 SAAC Representatives
Emily Barrs (SR)
Kaitlin Redman (FR)

Men's Basketball
Stephen Wagner (JR)
Nate Rosetti (SR)

Davida White (JR)
Cierra Towe (SO)

Cross Country
Davida White (JR)
Tyler Baars (JR)

Libby Compton (SO)
Emily Arnold (GR)

Women's Basketball
Lauren Johnson (SR)
Andrea Lasseigne (SO)

Rob Simpson (JR)
Nathan Garner (SO)

James Poropatic (SR)
Richie Post (SO) 

Elizabeth Minick (JR)
John Mitchell Benton (JR)

Daniel Brinson (SO)
Nick Searcy (SR)

Ashley Chafin (SR)
Madi Hite (JR)

Men's Soccer
Matthew Fritts (SO)
Andrew Valbuena (FR)

Women's Soccer
Ashley Jacobson (SR)
Leah Harrison (SO)

David Edmondson (SO)
Gabe Griffith (FR)
Destinee Tate (FR)

*Each team has two representatives appointed by the Head Coach.